Board of Directors

Kin Place and Springfield Place is operated by a volunteer community-based Board of Directors in collaboration with Manitoba Housing.


The following is a list of the Board members:

Marge Habing , Chair
Al Burrows, Vice-Chair

Lawrie Kyle, Secretary

Al Burpee, Past Chair

Ardith Cook

Murray Flaten
Jackie Greenaway

Pat Rosmus

Richard Symbol

Beverly Yakubicka

Harold Jaekel

Jim Mccarthy


Gerry Sveinson, Honourary Board Member


The Board meets monthly; alternating on Mondays at Kin Place and Thursdays at Springfield Place. For more information about the meetings, please call our Executive Director -- Clare Reimer at (204) 444-3132 and press 3 for the office.